Mike Moore Shrine Bowl Run team announced

The team for the 31st Mike Moore Shrine Bowl Run on Dec. 17 was announced earlier today. Wade Hampton's John Ward and Riverside's Cate Ambrose will run the game ball run on the field prior to the Shrine Bowl Game. 

The runners will carry the game balls from the Shriners Hospital in Greenville to Gibbs Stadium on the campus of Wofford College in Spartanburg.

Greer Middle College David Smith is serving as head coach with York's Eddie Sanders assistant. 

More coverage to come leading up the run. 

2015 video | 2015 coverage


Matthew Burgess (Spartanburg Christian)

Ford McCoy (St. Joseph's) 

Michael Cook (Airport)

Austin Terault (Blue Ridge)

Robert Tinsley (Eastside)

Cameron Owens-Hunter (Wren)

Terrell Gilmore (Blythewood)

Tyler Fish (Boiling Springs)

Ryan Little (Boiling Springs)

Hudson McKinney (Spartanburg) added due to drop

Ben Clark (Clover)

Carson Blick (Dorman)

Philip Quillen (Dorman)

Nick Kilbarger (Fort Mill)

Bryan Leavitt (Hillcrest)

Dan Bell (Lexington)

Weston Hutto (Lexington)

Chase Neuberger (Lexington)

Ben Cignarale  (Riverside)

Will Kennedy (Riverside)

Neel Taber (Riverside)

Joey Teachout (Rock Hill)

Jacob Hudson (Greer Middle College)

Keahl Mendoza (Socastee)

John Ward (Wade Hampton)

Bradley Sanders (Wando)

Johnny Clemens (White Knoll)

Colt Griffith (Woodmont)

Antonio EJ Williams-Maybin (Woodmont)

Riley Goldberg (Wando)


Grace Furman (Landrum)

Aysia Cooper (Greer Middle College)

Kate Hamilton (Dorman)

Cate Ambrose (Riverside)

Ashley Fallow (Riverside)

Mikie Harris (Riverside)

Abigail Smith (Riverside)

Alaina Riordan (Wade Hampton)

Noemi Gutierrez (Southside)

Elizabeth Tucker (Aiken)

Lindsey Hannah (Eastside)

Sara Steiger (Dutch Fork)

Get all of MileSplit's hottest content delivered to your email inbox! 

Don't miss any breaking news, rankings, feature stories, event updates, or more. Sign up for the MileSplit mailing list today!