Meet Information

Course map

Schedule:Friday (August 31)

6:30 p.m.Collegiate Womenno limit

7:10 p.m.Collegiate Menno limit

Saturday (September 1)

8:00 a.m.International Girlslimit 14

8:30 a.m. International Boys limit 14

9:00 a.m.Championship Girlslimit 10

9:30 a.m.Championship Boyslimit 10

10:00 a.m.Junior Varsity Girlsno limit

10:30 a.m.Junior Varsity Boys no limit

Divisions: The multiple varsity divisions are in place to make the field for each race smaller.

The International Division is the more competitive division.Schools that are not members of their state association (with the exception of SCISA & GISA schools) are not eligible to participate in the International Division.

You may place your girls team in one division and your boys team in another division.

You cannot enter teams in both varsity races. You do not have to declare a division.

Note 1: The International Division is only open to schools that are members of their NFHS governing body, as well as schools approved by these bodies (SCISA, GISA).

Note 2: Schools that are not members of the Georgia High School Association may only compete in the International Division. GHSA member schools are not allowed to enter runners in the Junior Varsity Division.

The Venue:The Eye Opener is staged on the campus of the Roger Milliken Center in Spartanburg South Carolina. This 600 acre campus contains more than 3,000 tress representing 90 noble species. The Eye Opener course, which circles four lakes, is one of the finest cross country venues in the southeast. It has been the site for the 1995 NCAA Division II National Championships, the 1999 Junior Olympic National Championships, and the 2008 and 2010 National Junior College Championships.

Registration/Entry Fee:

There is no entry fee for high schools to participate in the Eye Opener. Registration opens on July 1st. Teams must register at

The entry deadline is Monday, August27 at 11:00 p.m.

Awards: Boys International and Championship Divisions - Top 3 teams, top 10 runners

Girls International and Championship Divisions - Top 3 teams, top 10 runners