USTFCCCA S.C. Track and Field Coaches of the Year Announced

Blythewood's Aleshia Taylor and Spring Valley's Matt Oberly were named USTFCCCA coaches of the year for South Carolina, it was announced today.

One boys coach and one girls coach from 50 states - as well as the District of Columbia - were honored for their successes during the spring of 2023, as selected by a committee of experts from around the nation (two coaches are honored, if they share coaching responsibilities).

State-by-state winners were selected based on their teams' performances throughout the 2023 outdoor track & field season. 

Each honoree will receive a trophy from the USTFCCCA recognizing their achievements.

The winners from each state are in consideration for the association's National High School Track & Field Coach of the Year award. One boys coach and one girls coach from among all the states will be selected by a panel of experts and be announced next month as the national winners.

This is a developing story.