Shrine Bowl Run team announced

COLUMBIA -- Shrine Bowl Run coach Eric Cummings, assisted by Jerry Kimbrell, announced 27 senior runners are members of the 2011 Shrine Bowl Run team following the SCHSL State Championships at Sandhills Research Center. 

The team was chosen from those that submitted information prior to a deadline to Shrine Bowl Run coaches and based on times at the state meet.

The run is scheduled for Dec. 17 and the team will carry the Shrine Bowl game ball in relay format from Greenville's Shriners Hospital to Gibbs Stadium in Spartanburg, a total of 33.4 miles. 

In the past runners and coaches tour the hospital prior to the start of the run.

The ball will be presented by runners to officials during a ceremony before the game. 

Kimbrell will serve as head coach in 2012. 

Team roster
Katherine Coggins (Dorman), Caroline Duer (Eastside), Erica Gleason (Eastside), Meredith Kilburn (Fort Mill), Anastasia Kolesnitchenko (Boiling Springs), Emily Lewis (Easley), Emily Sanders (Mann)

Samuel Aaronson (Northwestern), Evan Abdullah (Stratford) Sango Asanta (Stratford), Jeffrey Case (Fort Mill), Alex Couch (Hilton Head), Colby Coulter (Lexington), Dominic Collins (Ashley Ridge), Alex Flores (Clover), Roland Hakes (Dutch Fork), Miles Keohane (Wando), Sage Kosiorek (Boiling Springs), Connor Leroy (Spartanburg), Heath Lorick (Chapin), Guy McCarter (Stratford), Drew Marshall (Fort Mill), Matthew MacPhail (Spartanburg), Keylan Owen (Lexington), Nathan Parker (Northwestern), Sam VanBuskirk (Fort Mill), Brett Vangsnes (Broome),