Shrine Bowl Run team announced

COLUMBIA — The 2013 Shrine Bowl Run team was announced following Class AAA and AAAA races at the South Carolina High School League Championships. 


The run, that starts at the Shriners Hospital in Greenville and finishes at Gibbs Stadium in Spartanburg, is slated for Dec. 21. 

Runners are chosen based on times from the state meet. The exception is a senior is chosen if he or she wins an individual state title. Senior runners had to apply to be eligible. 

Jim Korteba (South Pointe) is serving as head coach. 


The run is scheduled for Dec. 21. 




James Quattlebaum (Christ Church), Cristian Widenhouse (Bishop England), Brent Demarest (Porter Gaud), Colton Hennessey (Hilton Head), Gabriel Haughey (Daniel), Alex Lucking (Eastside), Keith Allen Bartleson (James Island), Samuel DiBridge (Travelers Rest), Daniel Wade (Eastside), Grant Wilson (Eastside), Zack Langston (Lexington), Mike Lantz (Blythewood), Jack Timmerman (Spring Valley), Crew Kosiorek (Boiling Springs), Logan White (Wade Hampton), Loftin Bridges (South Pointe), Zack Girvin (Mauldin), Will Barlow (Hillcrest), Samuel Whatley (Hanna). 



Michele Boykin (Bishop England), Alex Dixon (Wren), Elizabeth Dawson (Daniel), Ashbrook Gwinn (Aiken), Allie Arsiniega (Riverside), Amelia Martin (Gaffney), Kaitlyn Keene (Lexington), Victoria Burdette (South Pointe), Sequoia Brown (Mann), Tori Davies (Byrnes), Madyson Coggins (Dorman).