Mike Moore Shrine Bowl Run 2020 Team Announced

The SCTCCCA announced the 2020 Mike Moore Shrine Bowl Run Team Saturday. An official run is not scheduled for 2020 athletes. Seniors chosen will receive hoodies and will be contacted by the Shrine Bowl Run coaches with the details of how they will receive their hoodies, according to the South Carolina Track and Cross Country Coaches Association.

The SCTCCCA encouraged in a press release the team to have a virtual Shrine Bowl run in their hoodie on December 12 and send pictures of their run to the coaches to post on social media and scrunners.com.

This year's coaches are John Jones (Waccamaw) and George Carr (St. Joseph's). They will serve in the same positions in 2021. 

2019 Shrine Bowl Run coverage | 2020 state championships coverage

The roster

Drew Alexander (Wren)

Amelia Carson (James Island)

Fernando Castro De Leon (Spring Valley High School)

Gabe Engel (J.L. Mann)

Clay Ewing (Hartsville)

Ava Fowler (Lexington)

Samuel Fried (Southside High School)

Carter Goldsmith (Lexington High School)

Daren Hinds (Summerville high school)

David Jones (Dorman)

Nicholas Kiser (Dutch Fork High School)

Will Klugh (TL Hanna)

Jacob Koontz (North Myrtle Beach High)

Caroline Linen (St. Joseph's Catholic School)

Alec Lootens (Fort Mill)

Jacob Mangione (River Bluff High School)

Daniel Munoz (Wando High School)

Ty Nelson (Dorman High School)

Lilla Norvell (Greer Middle College Charter High School)

Connor O'Flynn (Nation Ford High School)

Ian Owens (Landrum High School)

Ethan Rhodes (Wade Hampton)

Mark Richter (Bishop England)

Sarae Rufener (Lexington)

Mason Thomas (Northwestern)

EJ Threatt (Central High School)

Carson Towe (Seneca High School)

Alexis Vandervelde (Dutch Fork High School)

Spain Vaughan (Eastside High School)

Noah Ward (Philip Simmons High School)

David Williams (Irmo High School)

Ally Wilson (Daniel)

Connor Yeisley (Dorman High School)